Health Insurance - Grace&Porta

Loading...

WAYS WE HELP

ABOUT GRACE&PORTA

CONTACT US

(http://www.linkedin.com/company-beta/401290/) (http://www.facebook.com/Grace-Porta-Benefits-122502587761739/) CALL NOW: (810) 227-7540 (TEL:810-227-7540) (/)

Home (/) > Ways We Help (/ways-we-help) > Group Benefits (/ways-we-help/group-benefits) > Health Insurance

Health Insurance

WAYS WE HELP (/WAYS-WEHELP)

Now more than ever, health care is at the forefront of people’s minds. Employers are constantly struggling with how to provide affordable health benefits to their employees while employees struggle to keep up with their share of the cost of health care for them and their families. This struggle has only become even more difficult with recent global economic pressures. During these times, it is more important than ever to partner with a benefits advisor who understands the macro issues in the health care industry while also taking time to understand the specific issues that you and your employees are facing.

Group Benefits (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits) Health Insurance (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/healthinsurance) Dental Insurance (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/dentalinsurance)

We provide employers with long-term value by delivering the best health coverage at the best rates possible. From traditional employer-sponsored insurance plans and consumer-directed health plans to voluntary benefit solutions such as limited benefit medical programs, we have the ability to actively engage your employees in cost control through education and empowerment.

Vision Insurance (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/visioninsurance)

Our Health Care Products and Services

Disability Insurance (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/disabilityinsurance)

Consumer Directed Health Care (HSA, HRA, FSA) Self-funded Plans Traditional solutions, including HMO, PPO, POS Health Plan Modeling Tools Individual Medical Limited Benefit Medical Plans Pharmacy Management Retiree Medical

Life Insurance (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/life-insurance) Executive Benefits (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/executivebenefits) Accident/Critical Illness Insurance (/ways-we-help/groupbenefits/accident-critical-illnessinsurance)

Self-Funded Plans Health care costs continue to be the single greatest benefits expense for plan sponsors today. Self funding solutions offer plan sponsors flexibility to custom design a benefits program that best meets the needs of their employees while also having the ability to take an active role in controlling health care expenses through risk management techniques. Grace & Porta has the experience, resources, and premier partners to help plan sponsors take control of their health care costs.

Retirement Plans (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/retirementplans) Wellness Programs (/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/wellnessprograms)

Cash flow benefit: Plan sponsor’s cash flow is improved when money formerly held by the insurance carrier in the form of reserves for unreported and pending claims is freed for use by the plan sponsor. Elimination of most premium tax: There is no premium tax on the self-insured claim expenditures. Premium tax is applied only to the stop loss premium, which is a fraction of a fully insured premium. Lower administration costs: Employers find that administrative costs for a self-insured program administered through a TPA are significantly lower than those included in the premium by an insurance carrier or HMO. Plan design control: Self-funding gives employers the flexibility to create and redesign their plans to best meet needs of the employer and employees. National provider networks: Ability to customize provider networks to meet employee needs and accommodate multi-state employers. State-mandated benefits are optional: State regulations mandating costly benefits are optional because self-funding is regulated by federal legislation only. Reporting: Monthly detailed reporting of costs by location, department, and type of medical service. Utilization and lag reports should also be available. Fund disbursement journals should be provided electronically.

Benefit Consulting (/ways-wehelp/benefit-consulting) Human Capital Management (/wayswe-help/human-capital-management) Individuals & Families (/ways-wehelp/individuals-families) Insurance Carriers (/ways-wehelp/michigan-insurance-carriers)



Grace & Porta

Self-Funded Products and Services

Leadership MEET THE TEAM (/ABOUT-GRACE-AND-PORTA)

Administrative Services Only (ASO) Stop Loss Risk Management (MGU) Medical Claims Analytics Disease/Care Management



(http://www.linkedin.com/shareArticle? If you have questions or would like to learn more about our health insurance products and mini=true&url=http%3A//www.graceandporta.com/waysservices, contact us (/contact-us) today. we-help/group-benefits/health-insurance&title=Health Insurance - Grace&Porta&summary=&source=) (http://www.facebook.com/sharer/sharer.php? u=http%3A//www.graceandporta.com/ways-wehelp/group-benefits/health-insurance) Share This

ABOUT GRACE&PORTA (/ABOUT-GRACE-ANDPORTA) OUR DIFFERENCE (/ABOUT-GRACE-ANDPORTA/OURDIFFERENCE) PARTNERS (/ABOUTGRACE-ANDPORTA/PARTNERS)

WAYS WE HELP (/WAYS-WE-HELP) GROUP BENEFITS (/WAYS-WEHELP/GROUP-BENEFITS) BENEFIT CONSULTING (/WAYS-WEHELP/BENEFITCONSULTING)

CONTACT US (/CONTACT-US)

ENEWS SIGN-UP Your email

go

HUMAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT (/WAYSWE-HELP/HUMANCAPITALMANAGEMENT) INDIVIDUALS & FAMILIES (/WAYS-WEHELP/INDIVIDUALSFAMILIES) INSURANCE CARRIERS (/WAYS-WEHELP/MICHIGANINSURANCE-CARRIERS)

COPYRIGHT©2017 GRACE&PORTA. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. SITE MAP. CONTACT US. ANN ARBOR WEBSITE DESIGN.

(HTTPS://WWW.LINKEDIN.COM/COMPANY-BETA/401290/) (HTTPS://WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/GRACE-PORTA-BENEFITS-122502587761739/)

Loading...

Health Insurance - Grace&Porta

WAYS WE HELP ABOUT GRACE&PORTA CONTACT US (http://www.linkedin.com/company-beta/401290/) (http://www.facebook.com/Grace-Porta-Benefits-122502587...

75KB Sizes 2 Downloads 18 Views

Recommend Documents

COBRA Health Insurance - Oregon Health Insurance
COBRA Oregon. COBRA Health Insurance provides certain former employees and their families with temporary continuation of

Daman Health Insurance - Dubai Health Insurance
Here is a list and a basic description of Daman's health insurance models: Premier Plan: with an annual limit of 5 milli

VIPER® Health Insurance | COBRA Health Insurance Alternative
Affordable Health Insurance Solutions & COBRA Alternatives VIPER Health Insurance Free no-obligation quote! In today's w

Health Insurance Underwriting Guidelines | Health Insurance News
Health Insurance Underwriting Guidelines from Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, Aetna, and Humana. ... I am not sure as it

health insurance
the Insurance Act 1938 and Section 14 read with section 24 of the IRDA Act 199 and in consultation .... if it is to the

Health Insurance
prices, backed up by a network of over 5000+ hospitals, and come with features like. Enhanced No Claim Bonus, flexible p

Health Insurance - Axa Gulf Insurance
Why AXA? Instant cover. 24/7 claims assistance. Fast & fair claims. Extensive network. Wide range of covers. We offer fl

Best Health Insurance | Health Insurance Quotes | AIA NZ - AIA FSN
Protect You And Your Family Against Some Of The Major Health Issues In New Zealand With AIA Insurance. Call 0800 800 242

National health insurance | definition of national health insurance by
Looking for online definition of national health insurance in the Medical Dictionary? national health insurance explanat

Mandatory Private Health Insurance
compensate insurers for any financial disadvantage they incur in insuring high-risk individuals. Dutch law also provides